Seventh-grade NJHS officers elected

Spencer Carter, Clubs Reporter

The new Duncan Middle School NJHS officers pose for a photo. (Brendan Heilman)

The National Junior Honor Society has selected its slate of seventh-grade officers.

In all, six seventh-graders were selected for the various positions. They include President Delilah Ballard-Dorcely, Vice President Finley Davis, Treasurer Bailee Howard, Secretary Alivia Cook, Reporter Emily Hallford and Parliamentarian Presley Sanders.

These officers will take over next year for the eighth-graders who currently hold the positions. They will use the school year to learn about the positions and to work with their eighth-grade counterparts.

In addition to selecting seventh-grade officers, NJHS members also elected an eighth-grade reporter, who filled the vacant position. Isaac Pain was chosen for the office.

The eighth-grade officers, in addition to Pain, include President Noah McFatridge, Vice President Ava Miller, Treasurer Reece Imel, Secretary Raven Hunter and Parliamentarian Deacon Clark.